Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Darth Syphillist on Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:25 am

Tom Nousane and his staff got me off my ass and he’s out of his gourd! I've been asked to post this here. THE AUDIO CRITIC has been revived for 2019! The semi-annual quasi-technical is a revolutionary journal, the first of its kind.

It’s reactive, it’s gone into thermal runaway, its out of control!

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Now, from Tom and crew:

Tom wants technology and science! If you have a background in scientific fields and want to write articles or dispute a white paper’s claim, bring it hard! He wants humor! If you’re funny or have funny audio stories, give it a shot. He wants controversy! If you’re good at collecting bankruptcy info or dirt in the audio industry, share it! If you've had some cool gear that sounded great or completely sucked and can codger up a good review, get at it!

Remuneration: Bragging rights. Your article could make it into the magazine! Any magazine that pays its reviewers stipulates they can’t say what they really think. Sometimes it's an unspoken rule. In any case, TAC exercises no such rule.

THE AUDIO CRITICAL is different.
 
Contact: Emails are forwarded to Carmin, Public Relations
Email: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
Include your name (or handle), city, state/province and country
Format – rich text or word document format. No PDFs. Include title, discussion body of at least 2000 words and a bit about yourself at the end. Claims should be accompanied by evidence to support them.
Pictures – PNG or JPEG, less than 10MB data size
This email is receiving only. Carmin will not respond to inquiries or questions from any parties.
 
Suggested Topics:
Audio Equipment Reviews! New gear or old gear! Make it interesting.
Info on Audio related Bankruptcies and Audio Business Closures! Everyone loves bad news.
Technical Articles! Double blind test results, measurements, new technologies are welcome. No ABX tests though.
Insider Info Discussing Poor Recording and Mastering Practices! Compression sounds terrible.
Your Opinions on Hoaxes and Lies In Audio!

Legal: All submitted material becomes the property of The Audio Critical Corp, LLC, Tom Nousane and affiliates. The Audio Critic reserves the sole right to publish, edit or refuse and material submitted. The Audio Critical is a not for profit international company. All rights reserved, The Audio Critical Corp is a Limited Liability Company and assumes no responsibility for content or accuracy.
Darth Syphillist
Darth Syphillist
Full Member

Posts : 60
Join date : 2012-12-28

Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Living Sin on Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:36 am

Rolling Eyes

Living Sin
Full Member

Posts : 3074
Join date : 2018-08-03

Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Mike Oxbig on Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:41 am

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 183793298
Mike Oxbig
Mike Oxbig
INSANE BASTARD

Posts : 42071
Join date : 2012-06-12
Age : 54

http://www.snakeoilaudio.com

Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Tue Nov 20, 2018 1:12 pm

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1223652268  Wrong forum Cocky.

The cunts on here apart from a few exceptions are nothing but a bunch of tone deaf, anal retentive, paranoid, friendless wankers..

Take for instance the two prime idiots who have already responded, Mike Oxbog and Prince Poofter, they know absolutely fuckall about decent audio reproduction.
A mere cursory glance at their posts will make this as plain as the yellow stuff oozing out yer knob after a session in the back seat of your motor with a 20 quid Rotherham Scrubber.

That Prince Poofter is to be avoided at all costs, at his school all the lads used to tell him to fuck off when they ate their lunch, truly sicking he is. The girls used to cross the road when they saw him coming, only exception is the whale with the hairy legs and a severe case of Bromopena (from all her orifices I might add)  who married him


Last edited by Tippu Tip on Wed Nov 21, 2018 8:03 pm; edited 1 time in total

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:48 pm

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1098768216 Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 482417856 Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1098768216

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Chris P Bacon on Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:51 pm

Rolling Eyes
Chris P Bacon
Chris P Bacon
INSANE BASTARD

Posts : 26038
Join date : 2013-10-07

Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:54 pm

Cmon now ya gotta admit "Prince Poofter" is kind o funny and fitting.


king Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 3143813325

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Chris P Bacon on Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:56 pm

Rolling Eyes
Chris P Bacon
Chris P Bacon
INSANE BASTARD

Posts : 26038
Join date : 2013-10-07

Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Living Sin on Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:43 pm

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1498895222

Living Sin
Full Member

Posts : 3074
Join date : 2018-08-03

Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Wed Nov 21, 2018 6:56 am

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1745506693

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Wed Nov 21, 2018 8:11 pm

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Giphy

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Living Sin on Thu Nov 22, 2018 5:59 pm

Rolling Eyes

Living Sin
Full Member

Posts : 3074
Join date : 2018-08-03

Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Darth Syphillist on Wed Dec 12, 2018 10:51 pm

That's exactly what TAC needs. Unrestrained and cutting edge. A Betty White "off their rockers" way of telling people how it is. A raised middle finger to the conventional scheduled programming and institutionalized way that magazines beguile and swindle people out of their money through telling the decades old LIE that they have to buy what a reviewer touted as ultra hi-end to "hear" some difference that ultimately never existed! The end of that approaches.

We are through the looking glass and it's a whole new world out here! The time to school the audiophools is come. This magazine is the first of it's kind because it's brazen in how it paints a parallel portrait of the current audio scene and opens readers eyes. It demonstrates how foolish the whole idea of spending tons of money and buying into silly lies really is. Unlike other magazines that have attempted that (usually objectivist rags) TAC doesn't humiliate or insult audiophiles (a good jostling never hurt anyone). It's guilt free reading.

It's not a boring objectivist magazine full of partial numbers and cherry picked perspectives written for arm-chair imagineers that listen with their oscilloscope instead of ears, nor is it a silly hifi subjectivist platform for golden eared snobs to self promote and yell from the hilltops how their million dollar blue metered McIntrash system supposedly blows everything else away. It's more than that.

It's time for the consumers and audio industry to wise up. Get your ticket to this new audio landscape.


[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
Darth Syphillist
Darth Syphillist
Full Member

Posts : 60
Join date : 2012-12-28

Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Thu Dec 13, 2018 5:19 am

Way to go Darth ......... cheers

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Thu Dec 13, 2018 5:36 am

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1223652268

OK Cocky how the Fuck does one go about reading what they got to say proof is in the Pud as they say.

Might just be another bloody Stereofool or friggen Twat-Hi-Fi load of crap.  Takes a lot to convince this fella.

Any clown who wears an Audiofool cap and badges himself as one, deserves all the contempt usually dished out to the village idiot.



 Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Miscellaneous-village-villager-village_idiot-darn-toe-gra050217_low

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Mad-1

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Mike Oxbig on Thu Dec 13, 2018 5:42 am

Loony’s the lot of em
Mike Oxbig
Mike Oxbig
INSANE BASTARD

Posts : 42071
Join date : 2012-06-12
Age : 54

http://www.snakeoilaudio.com

Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Mike Oxbig on Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:33 am

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1498895222
Mike Oxbig
Mike Oxbig
INSANE BASTARD

Posts : 42071
Join date : 2012-06-12
Age : 54

http://www.snakeoilaudio.com

Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Sat Dec 15, 2018 6:06 am

Rolling Eyes

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Latest?cb=20170116212520

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Tue Jan 15, 2019 5:50 pm

The Audio Critic was a quality magazine back in the day. Letters to the editor were very cerebral. It was by far the most erudite hi-fi mag out there.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Engeeeeee on Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:21 pm

This is Firkham Hall.
 When using words like 'erudite' in fact when using any word with more than two syllables  please write a definition in brackets.
 Rudi reads a word like that and he falls,over ffs !  Very Happy
Engeeeeee
Engeeeeee
BIGGEST COCK ON FIRKHAM

Posts : 5673
Join date : 2017-01-06

Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:01 pm

Nuck Futs wrote:The Audio Critic was a quality magazine back in the day. Letters to the editor were very cerebral. It was by far the most erudite hi-fi mag out there.
What the fuck is that hair colour on the Albino in your Avatar called Nucks I must say it realy suits an Albino.   Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 482417856

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:06 pm

Aye the daft cunt wanna check his fukin spellchecker Eng.....

Poor monkey actually ment the magazine woz SHITE not ERUDITE.



FUKIN GIMPETTE.


Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 2737494147 Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1098768216 Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 59220012 Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 482417856

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:37 pm

All Hi Fi is a load of bollocks total waste of money get a  life you fucktards bunch of hi fi looser's and weirdos the lot of you.
I know I have heard it all all a load of crap all you need is an AVR some Bose Cube's must have tone controls and room correction sounds fantastic I tell you I have heard it all my mate used to have a hi fi shop I heard all of it load of crap I tell you. My wirless Phillips cans sound better that any can out there i tell you stop wasting your money then you can be rich like i am i am the richest man in sweden 
Made 300 quid today cleaning out crappers in the black squatter camps what with me mums pension and all should be able to save a thousand quid this week. 
Stop wasting your money I live like a king it is so nice to be rich I hate all human beings Swedes are such jealous cunts cant wait to get me this next year gonna have this parked in my driveway gonna drive the neighbours green with envy. I checked they all got their stuff on tick what they gonna do when interest rates rise i would never buy a German car biggest load of shit out there my boss has a merc it has rusted to pieces I just bought the top of the range Hyuandi SUV i tell you this has every thing including heated seats I have driven over two million miles in diesel vehicles I know what I am talking about these cunt who build swimming pools in sweden wot a bunch of idiots all german are apart from porsche are crap all hi fi is crap. 

Gonna by this moped car top of the range by the end of next month for my 15 year old lad.  All he does is sit in front of the pooter and play games. Got to get him out the house also gonna get him the top of the range moped what 15 year old has that aye i am the perfect husband and the best grafter my boss has ever had. i never loose money on cars only lost 7 thousand quid in two years on me last car peanuts mofos to a rich man like me
Gonna have my dins dins now a vegie burger some beans and chips a meal fit for a king i tell ya got to go scrape my ring now up at 4 am i am house hovered bathroom waxed cars all valeted work my fingers to the bone gonna move to a villa in  Spain check this out mofos it is so nice to be mortage free i tell ya i am so rich look at what i got 2 motor bikes top of the range suv gonna buy my lad a moped car and a moped look at how i live how many of you are a rich as i am marie and me earned a thousand quid this week gonna have this by this time next year parked in my driveway gonna make my neighbours green with envy all their stuff is on tick living in debt the lot of them can't wait for interest rates to rise wot they gonna do then.


Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1904186284 Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1904186284 Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1904186284 Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1904186284 Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1904186284 Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1904186284 the worlds richest and most perfect man marie is so lucky to have a bloke like me

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:42 pm

That sounds familiar, like someone on this forum.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Guest on Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:52 pm

No you are mistaken it is all totally original and unique  Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 1428013278

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019 Empty Re: Audio Reviewers Needed! TAC 2019

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum